Our Staff

Senior Management

Andrew Basher 
Principal
andrew.basher@buller.ac.nz

Bryan Forsyth  
Deputy Principal
bryan.forsyth@buller.ac.nz
Ext 825

Karen Wells 
Assistant Principal
karen.wells@buller.ac.nz
Ext 824

​Corrina Batt
​​Business Manager
corrina.batt@buller.ac.nz
Ext 822

HODs

​Joe Burns
Mathematics
Ext 849
joe.burns@buller.ac.nz

​Rex Collins
Workshop/Graphics
Ext 833
rex.collins@buller.ac.nz

Miriam Comeskey 
Pathways and Careers
Ext 855
miriam.comeskey@buller.ac.nz

Stephen Dorey ​
Science
Ext 832
stephen.dorey@buller.ac.nz

Ainslie Duncan 
Student Services
Ext 836
ainslie.duncan@buller.ac.nz

Julie Sherpa
Māori, Ext 854
julie.sherpa@buller.ac.nz

Gavin Haussmann
Performing Arts
Ext 827
gavin.haussmann@buller.ac.nz

​Sheree Hollis ​​​
Fabric
Ext 830
sheree.hollis@buller.ac.nz

Jacqui Christie Cumming
Humanities
Ext 852
jacqui.christiecumming@buller.ac.nz

Rebecca Miller
PE and Health
Ext 847
rebecca.miller@buller.ac.nz

Anoushka Szybowski
Visual Arts
Ext 853
anoushka.szybowski@buller.ac.nz

​Karen Woodcock
English
Ext 828
karen.woodcock@buller.ac.nz

​Teachers

Richard Bell
​Computing/Business/Pathway
Ext 855

Damer Farrell ​
Workshop/Graphics
Ext 833
damer.farrell@buller.ac.nz

Lucy Stephens
PE and Health
Ext 847
lucy.stephens@buller.ac.nz

Aleisha Blackwood
PE and Health
Ext 847
aleisha.blackwood@buller.ac.nz

​​Rona Halsall
Music
Ext 827
david.lindblom@buller.ac.nz

David Lindblom
English
Ext 829
david.lindblom@buller.ac.nz

Louise Longbottom ​
English
Ext 829
louise.longbottom@buller.ac.nz

​​Kate Meynell 
PE and Health
Ext 847
kate.meynell@buller.ac.nz

​​Florette Mulowayi 
Mathematics
Ext 849
florette.mulowayi@buller.ac.nz

​Cherye Middleton
ORS Teacher
Ext 839
cherye.middleton@buller.ac.nz

​Janet Pottinger
Science
Ext 832
janet.pottinger@buller.ac.nz

Paul Schofield
Science
Ext 832
paul.schofield@buller.ac.nz

Yolette Nawn
Science
Ext 832
yolette.nawn@buller.ac.nz

Fenella Colyer
Science
Ext 832
fenella.colyer@buller.ac.nz

Hamish Wohlers ​
Technology
Ext 833
hamish.wohlers@buller.ac.nz

​Kevin Weaver 
Mathematics
Ext 849
kevin.weaver@buller.ac.nz

Rory Collins
Mathematics
Ext 849
rory.collins@buller.ac.nz

Isaac Jeffries
Humanities
Ext 852
isaac.jeffries@buller.ac.nz

Sophia Lord
Humanities
Ext 852
sophia.lord@buller.ac.nz

Ruth Vaega
Visual Arts, Ext 853
ruth.vaega@buller.ac.nz

Support Staff

Gail Brett
Office Staff
office@buller.ac.nz

Chris Reid 
Office Staff
office@buller.ac.nz

Brooke Skilton
Office Staff
office@buller.ac.nz

Kathy Dobson
Library Manager – Ext 831
kathy.dobson@buller.ac.nz

Shelley Hogarth 
Technician (Science and Library)
shelley.hogarth@buller.ac.nz

R. Fairbass  
Technician  (Hard Materials)

Doug Dent 
Groundsmen/Caretaker 

Rick Shearer
Groundsmen/Caretaker

Annie Evans 
Sports Co-ordinator – Ext 846
annie.evans@buller.ac.nz

Georgia Hawes 
Gateway Co-ordinator – Ext 848
georgia.hawes@buller.ac.nz

Steve Woodcock 
Alternative Education Coordinator
steven.woodcock@buller.ac.nz 

Teacher Aides

Katrina Housler

Cameron McLeman

Marcia Murphy

Margaret Simonson 

Nicki Bonisch